Wednesday, December 30, 2009

A Year in Pictures

I've decided in honor of 2009, one of the worst (personal) and best (professional) years of my life, I will post some of my favorite pics from the last year. So here we go!


The roomies at Erica's 22nd birthday during the "Arctic Blast"

Brookey and I at the Boys II Men concert at Spirit Mountain Casino

Wifey and I toasting my 22nd birthday with our signature drink.

The three best roommates of all time at Amber's 22nd birthday party.

Mae and I at our favorite, PF Changs.

Amber and Jana Banana at Studio 54 in Las Vegas

Wes, Heather, me, Brooke and Keldy at our last student government retreat

Me and Lobo, my childhood friend, at our college graduation

Amber and I wondering where Erica is this fall?

Amber and I at her going away party at McFaddens in Portland

Krista and I in her apartment at Homecoming.

E and I in Sonoma this fall


LBP, Court, Me and Jana Banana at Court's 23rd birthday party at Cowgirls Inc. in Seattle


Farewell 2009, and hello 2010!!!!





Monday, December 28, 2009

Unapologetically Me

Sorry about the lack of blog updates lately! I've been super busy between work, friends, the holiday season, visiting my dad in Pennsylvania, and E moving back to Oregon.

Speaking of which, E gave me the most beautiful necklace for Christmas! 
I think it is absolutely gorgeous and I see both of us in the necklace. The diamond obviously represents me, and the knot represents him. Practically every activity he loves involves knots in some way, whether it is fly fishing, spear fishing, or some other activity I can't remember off the top of my head. But, I love it and I was completely surprised when he gave it to me. 

On a different note, I decided that this year I am going to unapologetically be me. I feel like for the last couple years, I've acted in a certain way that has been defined by what people will think about me. And I have decided I'm going to change that starting now.

Although my friends, family or complete strangers may not agree with my choices or think that I'm making a bad decision, the only one whose opinion counts is my own. If I'm happy with the choices I've made then that is all that matters. I will no longer be afraid of being judged. I will do what I want to do, when I want to do it, and people can just deal with that. My true friends and the people that really do care about me will support me no matter what. And those are the people that I want in my life. 

I did not mean to go off on such a rant, but that's the New Year's resolution that I am going to definitely keep this year. 

Saturday, December 5, 2009

Marriage and Kids

I just found out that someone I went to high school with is married and pregnant. She's Mormon, but that is not the point.

Someone who is the same age as me is PREGNANT.

I haven't had to deal with this yet in my life. And it's not like I even know the girl or kept in touch with her, although she was in my prom group. 

I used to dream about being a mom. I would tell people that I was not sure what I wanted to do career-wise, but that I knew I wanted to be a mom. Now the idea of even being in a serious relationship makes me have a minor panic attack.

I can barely even take care of myself! How could I possibly support my husband, let alone a child! I told someone the other day that I am not nearly mature enough to be married and I truly mean it. 

God, am I more mature for realizing that, or am I actually immature? For my own sanity, I will go with mature.  

Thursday, December 3, 2009

Civil War

I've been a terrible blogger lately and I apologize!

I'm writing this during the second half of the Civil War game. I feel like I would be a bad Oregonian if I did not watch it, even though I'm not a major fan of either team. I usually support the Beavers during the Civil War, but I feel like the Ducks would have a better chance of winning in the Rose Bowl, and E is bribing me with Ducks gear if I start supporting his team (he keeps referring to Oregon as "our Ducks").

I haven't been in the mood to do much of anything right now. I haven't worked out, or worked on Christmas gifts, or visited with friends. I think it's my massive commute from McMinnville to Beaverton, which cuts out two hours of my day, along with the increasingly depressing winter weather. Apparently we might get snow next week, which would be great, except I'm not thrilled for another "arctic blast."

So, nothing too exciting. Oooh the game is starting again. I will make sure to write more frequent blog entries from now on! Go Oregon (the state, not the team. I'm cheering for this great state as a whole right now). And I know the head ref for the game, and I'm hoping that everything goes smoothly and no one hates him by the end of the 4th quarter.